Stacking the Deck- STUD 4-3 DE's

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
3 messages Options
ONONE ONONE
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Stacking the Deck- STUD 4-3 DE's

First off, love the site man, great stuff, keep up the hard work. Its appreciated.  

Ive been playing idp for about 3 years now and its a whole lot better than team defense. I have found that LB's are much more deeper than DE's at draft time and on the waiver wire in season. I'm really considering going Jared Allen and Julius Peppers back to back this year. (Trent Cole, Mario Williams, Justin Tuck- worthy considerations also).  I love both of their schedules, skill set and obvious track record.  Im really considering doing this and grabbing 2 tackle heavy LB' and one big play OLB, preferabley a DE/OLB eligible guy with big play ability in the later rounds. (Clay Matthews, Brian Orakpo, Lamar Woodly types) I dont worry about DB's all that much until way late in the draft or unless the price is too good to pass up.

I believe having 2 stud DE's is comparable to drafting back to back stud wr's with your 1st and 2nd round picks, its not the safest route but consistent wr play is comparable to consistent DE play.  just my 2 cents

This cat has Allen and peppers with some money match ups. and I tend to agree
http://idpfantasyrankings.com/2010-idp-defensive-end-rankings/

we start 2lb 2dl 2 db 1flex
5pts per sack, 1 solo .5 half tackle

Thoughts?

Thanks Pimpin
theidpguru theidpguru
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Stacking the Deck- STUD 4-3 DE's

Thanks for the compliments Pimpin!